What Subjects are Taught in Key Stage Maths?

Key Stage Two Maths is broken into Lower (years 3 and 4) and Upper (years 5 and 6).

The table below shows the subjects taught and in which years:

Number – number and place value
Number – addition and subtraction
Number – multiplication and division
Number – fractions
Number – fractions (including decimals)
Number – fractions (including decimals and %’S)
Ratio and proportion
Geometry – properties of shapes
Geometry – position and direction


Archived: KSM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.